HNCEES 2019

UGC Sponsored

HEBER NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ENSURING ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY

22nd & 23rd March 2019



Organized by



P.G. and Research Department of Environmental Sciences

Bishop Heber College (Autonomous)

(Nationally Reaccredited with 'A' Grade by
NAAC with a CGPA of 3.58 out of 4.0)
Recognized by UGC as "College of Excellence"
Affiliated to Bharathidasan University
Tiruchirappalli - 620 017
Tamilnadu

Inaugural Function

Date : 22.03.2019 @ 9.30 am

Venue : Multi Purpose Auditorium

Rt. Rev. Dr. D. CHANDRASEKARAN

Bishop and Chairman, College General Body
Bishop Heber College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli

will preside over the function

Mr. S. THEODORE BASKARAN

will deliver the Inaugural Address

Dr. D. PAUL DHAYABARAN

Principal, Bishop Heber College (Autonomous)

will offer Felicitation

Dr. AMIYA KUMAR SAHU

Environmental Scientist
Founder, National Solid Waste Association of India, Mumbai

will release the Book of Abstracts

&

Sign MoU between

Department of Environmental Sciences,
Bishop Heber College, Tiruchirappalli
and

National Solid Waste Association of India, Mumbai

&

Launching – P.G. Diploma in
"Integrated Solid Waste Management"

Jechnical Sessions

22.03.2019 (12.15 p.m. to 5.30 pm) & 23.03.2019 (09.30 a.m. to 3.30 pm)

Valedictory Function

Date : 23.03.2019 @ 3.30 pm

Venue : Golden Jubilee

A/c Seminar Hall

Dr. (Mrs.) V. VIOLET DHAYABARAN

Dean of Sciences & Associate Professor in Chemistry, Bishop Heber College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli

will preside over the function

Dr. G. EDWIN CHANDRASEKARAN

Former Principal, & Former Head, Department of Environmental Sciences Bishop Heber College (Autonomous)

&

Former Vice-Chancellor William Carey University, Shillong, India

had consented to deliver the Valedictory Address

GUEST SPEAKERS of the Conference

Dr. AMIYA KUMAR SAHU

President, NSWAI, Mumbai

Rev. Dr. S. XAVIER SJ

St. Xavier's College, Kolkata

Dr. M.P. RAJASEKHARAN

Expert Member, Sustainable Envrio Promotors, Tiruchirappalli

Dr. AL. RAMANATHAN

Professor & Dean, SES, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

Dr. T. SEKAR, IFS

Former PCCF & Former Director of Environment, Tamil Nadu

Mr. S.M. MALAYAMAN THIRUMUDIKARI

Joint Director (Scheme), Town Panchayat

Dr. RANA SEN

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

Mr. V. GANAPATHY

Retd. Special Correspondent, The Hindu